Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.
Gmail today officially rolled out its most useful feature till date. The ability to undo a sent mail. Yes you heard it right! you can now recall a sent mail. This new feature is quite similar to the ctrl+z feature we find in Windows. Accept it or not we have all experienced the blunder of sending the wrong email to the wrong person or sending the email without attaching the required file, even worse accidentally hitting the reply all button. But now thanks to this new feature this menace can now be undone.
Finally, Gmail made public this option of “Undo Send”. This new feature allows you to recall a sent email within 30 seconds of it being sent. First introduced back in 2009, this feature was kept hidden by Gmail under an experimental “Labs” option.
You can easily activate this feature in the web version of Gmail, by tapping on the gear icon at the top right and then selecting “Settings” which appears on the drop down menu. Now under “General Settings”, check mark on “Enable Undo Send”. After doing that you will notice an area under the “Enable Undo Send” prompts you to enter the recall time. This recall time is the time limit within which a sent email can be called back. This time limit is customizable and user can set the time limit any where between 5, 10, 20 or 30 seconds. A smart decision would be to set the time limit upto 30 seconds as 5 seconds could prove to be too less before you realize your email blunder.
Now, to recall a sent email, simply click on the “Undo” link which will now appear on the top center of the screen after sending an email, along with the “View Message” link and yes be careful as this feature might not work under poor internet connections.
This feature is available only for the web version of Gmail. But according to recent reports Google is working to include this feature in Gmail’s mobile soon. So, stay tuned for more updates!
Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.